The fourth version of the 2023 Poker Dream Manila on the Newport World Resorts Built-in Resort in Metro Manila is about to conclude in only a day. Friday noticed the 66,000 buy-in Essential Occasion taking part in out its remaining two beginning flights, Day 1B &Day 1C.

The ₱20,000,000 assured Essential Occasion noticed an awesome response, with 499 gamers (Day 1A – 141, Day 1B – 265 & Day 1C Turbo Warmth – 93) taking part and a prize pool of ₱28,751,382 ($519,578) being created. After finishing Day 1B and Day 1C flights, the event now strikes to Day 2, that includes 76 survivors (Day 1A – 22, Day 1B – 40 & Day 1C Turbo Warmth – 14).

All surviving contributors have secured a minimal money prize of ₱105,000 ($1,897). Nonetheless, the main target stays on the coveted ₱5,510,000 prime prize as gamers proceed to battle it out within the event.

Day 1B chip chief USA’s Ryan McAllister (777,000) leads the pack at the beginning of Day 2. McAllister is adopted by Day 1C chip chief South Korea’s Received Jae Lee (622,000) in second place. Whereas Philippines’ Terry Gonzaga (483,000), Italy’s Nicola Montalbano (454,000), and Philippines’ Anthony Tacda (423,000) spherical out the highest 5 stacks.

High Indian professionals Sriharsha Doddapaneni and Kanishka Samant have efficiently superior to Day 2, with Doddapaneni securing a 195,000 stack (24 BBs) from Day 1C and Samant bagging 84,000 (10 BBs) from Day 1A.

Doddapaneni took half in all three beginning flights of the Essential Occasion, going through setbacks in Day 1A and Day 1B as he was eradicated from each. Nonetheless, he persevered and secured a spot on Day 2 by way of the Day 1C Turbo Warmth, bagging the fifth-largest stack from the flight.

Received Jae Lee (622,000), Terrence Dizon (336,000), Jason Magbanua (257,000), Tor Welo (187,000), Lloyd Locsin (145,000), Darren Yu (110,000), Kok Weng Beh (110,000), and Valeriy Pak (83,000) had been among the many different notable survivors.

Day 2 commenced earlier right this moment at 1 PM native time, that includes 50-minute blind ranges, and aimed to slender the sphere right down to the ultimate 9 gamers. As of this report, 12 gamers stay within the competitors for the title.

Each Indian professionals – Sriharsha Doddapaneni and Kanishka Samant, had been eradicated on Day 2, with Doddapaneni ending twenty second for ₱214,000 and Samant putting 54th for ₱119,000.

Kanishka Samant


Sriharsha Doddapaneni appeared set for a deep run after successful a considerable pot towards Gary Thompson. In a pre-flop all-in state of affairs, Doddapaneni’s confronted off towards Thompson’s . The basic flip concluded on the board, which awarded quads to Doddapaneni, eliminating Thompson.

Sriharsha Doddapaneni
Sriharsha Doddapaneni


Later within the day, Kok Weng Beh confronted off towards Doddapaneni and wager on the river. Doddapaneni went all-in with a overlaying stack, which led Beh to name for 430,000, holding for a flush. Doddapaneni confirmed for a straight, decreasing his stack to a mere 5 blinds.

Shortly after dropping most of his stack, Sriharsha Doddapaneni went all-in with , and Valeriy Pak known as with . The rundown resulted in a counterfeit of Doddapaneni’s pocket pair, ending his run in twenty second place.

High 10 Chip Counts On the Begin of Day 2

  1. Ryan McAllister – 777,000
  2. Received Jae Lee – 622,000
  3. Terry Gonzaga – 483,000
  4. Nicola Montalbano – 454,000
  5. Anthony Tacda – 423,000
  6. Wai Keong Yong – 421,000
  7. David Erquiaga – 416,000
  8. Minseong Cho – 398,000
  9. Byungwook Ah – 377,000
  10. Alessandro Taranto – 368,000


Content material & Photos Courtesy: & SoMuchPoker